Technology Services

The Technology Services Department provides service and support to all schools and departments at Silver Valley Unified School District. As technology becomes an integral part of student curriculum and daily operations Educational Technology Services is here to help. Our mission is to make our technology work in the classroom and within the district's operations.

To request service or help please use our service request form.


Department Staff:

Robert Saffel
Director
760-254-2916 ext. 1150
rsaffel@svusdk12.net
 
Rory Sena
Information Services Specialist
760-254-2916 ext. 1137
rsena@svusdk12.net
 
James Worland
Computer Technician
760-254-2916 ext. 1159
jgworland@svusdk12.net
 
Rachel Yochum
Information Support Specialist
760-254-2916 ext. 1139
ryochum@svusdk12.net
 
Amir Paniagua
Technology Support Specialist
760-338-9802
apaniagua@svusdk12.net
 
Elizabeth "Libbi" Garrett
Technology Support Specialist
760-338-9904
egarrett@svusdk12.net
 


Robert oversees the districts technology services and staff. He is responsible for maintaining the Strategic Plans vision of using technology for the curricular enhancement of students and staff. Robert also oversees the Tech/EdTech Department. Along with his staff of three, together they attend to every 'Tech' need in the district.

Rory Sena handles a wide variety of software issues and manages the phone systems around the District Office and high school. In addition, he is the primary person to contact with networking questions.

James Worland is responsible for installing and configuring new computer systems; troubleshooting, maintaining and repairing computers and peripherals; and providing end-user tech support when possible.

Rachel Yochum, supports our district student information system (Infinite Campus), does our state data submissions and supports other software applications.

Elizabeth "Libbi" Garrett supports technology use and integration in the classroom covering Lewis ES, Tiefort View IS and Fort Irwin MS.

Amir Paniagua supports technology use and integration in the classroom covering Newberry Springs ES, Yermo School, Silver Valley HS and Alternative Education Center.


Tech Feeds

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.